Board of Trustees

Ron Sproul.

Ron Sproul

President, District 1

Chalentz Hedges.

Chalentz Hedges

Treasurer, District 2

Rudy Patzkowsky.

Rudy Patzkowsky

District 3

Amie Reed.

Amie Reed

Secretary, District 4

Gene Peters.

Gene Peters

District 5

Tom Kloeppel.

Tom Kloeppel

District 6

Robert Yeoman.

Robert Yeoman

District 7

Raymond Flatt.

Raymond Flatt

Vice President, District 8

Lane Broadbent.

Lane Broadbent

District 9

Board District Map

District 1
District 2
District 3
District 4
District 5
District 6
District 7
District 8
District 9

Board F.A.Q.

Board qualifications are outline in Article IV, Section 4 of the Bylaws:

No person shall be eligible to become or remain a Trustee, or to hold any position of trust in the Cooperative,

(a) is not a member in good standing of the Cooperative; does not have the capacity to enter legally
binding contracts; is not a bona fide resident of the district from which the person is elected; and does
not receive electric service from the Cooperative at his/her principal place of abode. 

(b) is in any way employed by or substantially and/or materially financially interested in a competing
enterprise or a business selling electric energy or supplies to the Cooperative, or a business primarily
engaged in selling electrical appliances, fixtures or supplies and/or similar goods or services to the
members of the Cooperative. 

(c) is the incumbent of or a candidate for an elected public office of any municipality owning its own
public utility system and located within the certified service territory of the Cooperative, or an elective public office for any other entity within the certified service territory of the Cooperative which is, or
may be, a competitor of the Cooperative in the manner described in (b) hereinabove. 

(d) is an employee or former employee of the Cooperative, or any entity owned or controlled by the

(e) has been convicted of or pleaded guilty to a felony offense or misdemeanor offense involving moral

(f) is a close a relative of any incumbent Trustee or any employee of the Cooperative. 

(g) as used in these Bylaws, “close relative” is defined as a person who is related to the principal person by
consanguinity or affinity within the third degree, including but not necessarily limited to, those persons
identified in Article IV, Section 8, and including a great-grandchild, great-grandparent, aunt, uncle,
nephew, or niece, by blood or in-law, or any person residing in the same residence, of the principal. 

Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, no Trustee shall become ineligible to continue serving or
to be reelected as a Trustee, upon becoming a close relative of any employee or another Trustee because
of marriage or adoption to which he/she was not a party. 

Only individuals can be a trustee. An Entity Member cannot be a trustee and does not have the right to appoint a trustee. An “Entity” includes a domestic or foreign; cooperative; business or nonprofit corporation; sole proprietorship; unincorporated association; limited liability company; partnership; trust; estate; persons having a joint or common economic interest; and local, regional, state, federal, or national government, including an agency or division of a government. “Individual” means a “natural person” or “human being”. Upon establishment of the fact that a nominee for Trustee lacks eligibility under this Section or as may be provided elsewhere in these Bylaws, it shall be the duty of the Chairperson presiding at the meeting at which such nominee would otherwise be voted upon, or seated, to disqualify such nominee. 

Upon establishment of the fact that a Trustee, or any person being considered for the position of Trustee, or already holding any other position of trust in the Cooperative, is holding office in violation of any of the foregoing provisions, it shall immediately become incumbent upon the Board to remove such person from office. 

Nothing contained in this section shall affect in any manner whatsoever the validity of any action taken at any meeting of the board. 

Notwithstanding anything hereinabove to the contrary, nothing contained in this Section shall affect any Trustee or employee serving the Cooperative at the time of adoption hereof and allowed by provisions of previous bylaws of the Cooperative.


Democratic member control is a principle of the cooperative model. Members are encouraged to elect their Board Members at District Meetings (typically held every 3 years for each district). Any bylaw changes are voted on by members at the cooperative’s Annual Meeting. 

The Board typically meets on the third Monday of each month, though may reschedule from time-to-time at the discretion of the Board.

Board Districts are identified on members’ monthly bill. Board Member districts are noted by Board Member photos above. 


A Board Member contact form is included below. 

The Board of Directors is governed by the Bylaws of the cooperative which are approved by the members. Any changes to the Bylaws require member vote and approval. The Bylaws are available at the link below. 

The Board of Trustees meets monthly to review and approve Cooperative budgets, review operational performance, set rates and provide strategy for the Cooperative. 

Contact My Board Member

Looking for our By-Laws?